Article

How do I erase my Fitbit device?

« Go Back

Information

 
Article Text
Erasing your Fitbit device erases any stored data, personal information, and saved settings.
Choose your device for more information.
Factory reset Ionic to erase apps and all personal data from the device, including credit and debit cards you added for Fitbit Pay. If you want to give Ionic to another person or wish to return it for a refund, first complete a factory reset:

On Ionic, open the Settings app (User-added image) > About > Factory Reset.
 
Erase Fitbit Flyer to clear all paired devices from memory and set the language for voice prompts and notifications to English.

After erasing Flyer, pair the headphones to any device you want to use. For more information about pairing devices to Flyer, see How do I connect Flyer to my audio devices? If you want to change the language from English to your preferred language, follow the steps in How do I change the language on Flyer?

To erase Flyer, press the following buttons in this order:
  1. Up
  2. Down
  3. Up
  4. Down
  5. Up
  6. Select
When the erase is complete, the LED flashes white 5 times and Flyer turns off.
Attachment 
Last updated: September 19, 2017
I found this article helpful I found this article helpful

I did not find this article helpful I did not find this article helpful

    Browse by product

  • Zip
  • One
  • Flex
  • new
    Flex 2
  • Charge
  • Alta
  • Charge HR
  • new
    Charge 2
  • Blaze
  • Surge
  • Aria

    Browse by product

  • Force
  • Ultra

Don't see your question?

The Community has answers.

Still stumped?

Contact Support